The Angels are back


The long hidden heart of the Twisted Curse had been found, concealed in a realm that no angel can enter, where magic runs wild and time is just another direction. The Twisted Curse is the key to ending the Eternity War and it can only be broken by someone willing to traverse the depths of Faerie.

   Unfortunately, Mitch has other things on his mind. For reasons that currently escape him he’s going to university, making regular trips to the Netherworld and hunting down a demon. The Academy might have prepared him for university but Netherworlds and demons were inexplicably left off the curriculum, not to mention curse breaking.

   And then the Angels return, and this time they’re hunting his best friend.


Instrument of Chaos is the conclusion of the Symphony of the Cursed trilogy, as Mitch, Amelie and Nikola arrive in Dunedin in New Zealand to start their first year at University.



Review comments for Book I, Instrument of Peace:

“a refreshingly modern yet old-fashioned fantasy novel with an emphasis on entertainment … [that] has clearly been written out of love for storytelling” – Risingshadow

“engrossing”, “atmospheric”, “a really good read”, “engaging characters and storyline” – Reader comments


Book II, Instrument of War:

“A clever update to a magical school story with a twist.”
Christopher Nuttall
bestselling author of Schooled in Magic